There isn’t even a $20 medical card online available in Charleston, West Virginia. West Virginia does not offer the wallet-sized ID card that some states offer as an additional consultation fee. You must pay approximately $199 for a consultation with a specialist or licensed healthcare provider in order to have legal access to medical marijuana in the state. Because these cards might not be accepted by the state and might have legal repercussions, beware of online scammers that promise quick and simple medical marijuana cards without conducting a thorough evaluation. To make sure the procedure for getting a medical marijuana recommendation is legitimate and compliant with the law, always do your homework and locate a licensed provider.
$20 medical card online is a plastic id card, which is provided in addition to the medical marijuana recommendation letter. The information mentioned on the $20 plastic id card has limited information about the card holder and his/her recommendation.
The medical cannabis card comes with a one-year validity. All patients are required to renew their weed card when the expiry of the card approaches in order to enjoy its benefits.
A caregiver is someone designated by the patient. The patient or the legal guardian can use the West Virginia Caregiver Designation Form to avail their services. They are responsible for managing the wellbeing of registered patients who need medical cannabis to mitigate their health issues. The caregiver should be at least 21 years of age who would purchase and transport medical weed on behalf of patients. They should not have any history of drug abuse.
Under the medical marijuana program and reciprocity, the West Virginia medical marijuana card may be recognized by Arizona, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, US Virgin Islands, Utah, and Washington, DC.
Marijuana use is illegal in public places such as parks, hospitals, government buildings, and schools, according to West Virginia’s medical marijuana laws. Therefore, if you want to avoid encountered by legal consequences, the safest place to use cannabis is at home.
Different states have varying possession limits for cannabis. In Charleston, an adult MMJ user or a caregiver can possess up to 90 days of supply. Switching between registered dispensaries will not enable you to purchase more than the limit.
No, you cannot.
Private or home cultivation in the state of Charleston is a punishable offense and is closely regulated by the Control Program. Even licensed cultivators go through regular investigations and evaluations.
No, MMJ users registered with another state cannot buy marijuana in Charleston. The state does not have a reciprocity program in association with its medical marijuana program. The possession of fewer than 100 grams of marijuana is a minor misdemeanor.